HAIM TIME

Through BBC’s Sound of 2013 poll, I heard about a hyped band of three sisters from LA. I quickly youtubed ‘Haim’ and since then, have had an urge to grow my hair out, leave school forever and start a band.

A couple of days ago I received my copy of Haim’s debut album ‘Days are Gone’ and let me tell you now, it is brilliant. I may be slightly biased but I had high expectations for them and they did not disappoint. Having successfully avoided leaked links for a good week or so, I was pleased to see the return of classics such as ‘Falling’, ‘Forever’ and ‘Let Me go’ along with recently released ‘The Wire’- one of my personal favourites. Out of the new tracks, my first listen to ‘My Song 5’ completely blew my mind. Haim’s venture into the realms of hip hop is a welcome change from their usual, already brilliant, music and I urge you all to listen.

Go buy the album, you won’t regret it.

Betty x

Any comments, queries or criticisms?

